BOARD OF DIRECTORS

KOR Voting Members elect the Board of Directors each year at the Annual Conference. The Board has a maximum of 15 members who serve two-year terms. Terms are staggered so half the Board members' terms expire each year.  Only KOR Voting members are eligible to serve on the Board.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

PRESIDENT: 
James Cook (2017-2018)
McPherson Area Solid Waste
McPherson, KS
620-241-6559
jcook@maswu.org

VICE-PRESIDENT:
Will LaFever (2017-2018)
Sonoco Recycling 
Hutchinson, KS
620-694-1310 
william.lafever@sonoco.com

SECRETARY:
William Spiegel (2017-2018)
Recycle Coordinator
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS
785-532-7430
wspiegel@k-state.edu

TREASURER:
Kristine Hicks (2017-2018)
Washburn University
Topeka, KS
785-670-1849
kristine.hicks@washburn.edu

PAST PRESIDENT:
Joe Jurden
Cook Paper Recycling Corp.
Overland Park, KS
913-956-5060
jjurden@cookpaper.com

BOARD MEMBERS

Michelle Goth (2017-2018)
Ripple Glass
Kansas City, MO
816-221-4527
michelle@rippleglass.com

Michelle Gundy (2017-2018)
City of Lawrence, Public Works Department
Lawrence, KS
785-832-3030
mgundy@lawrenceks.org

Brian Lamer (2017-2018)

Salina, KS
bklamer@att.net 

Dustin Kalp (2018-2019)
Stutzman Refuse Disposal
Hutchinson, KS
620-662-2559
dustink@wasteconnections.com

Sarah Krom (2018-2019)
Sunflower Diversified Services
Great Bend, KS
620-792-1321
sekrom@sunflowerdiv.com 

Eric Nelson (2018-2019)
University of Kansas Recycling
Lawrence, KS
785-331-6809
ericnelson@ku.edu

Kansas Organization of Recyclers (KOR) is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.
PO Box 3902, Topeka, KS 66604 (785)233-3771 kskor@kskor.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software